top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Low Carb Crab Rangoon


One of my favorite appetizer at a Chinese restaurant is crab rangoon. I love anything with cream cheese in it honestly. It’s my weakness. One thing I hate when I get Chinese takeout is by the time I get home my crab rangoons are soggy. I wanted to make my own and man did I make a good choice. Honestly best rangoon I have ever had. Ben and my sister agree with me on that statement. They are super easy and quick to make. To make these extra special I recommend making these if you have an air fryer


Ingredients

  • 1/4 pound of crab meat

  • 8 oz cream cheese

  • 2 tbsp of green onions

  • 1 tsp of onion powder

  • 1 tsp of garlic salt

  • Pack of wonton wraps (found at Publix in produce section)

Step by step

  1. Take your crab meat and pull apart into shreds or cut into tiny pieces.

  2. In a bowl take your room temperature cream cheese and mix until smooth.

  3. Cut up your green onions into pieces. You want these fairly small.

  4. Take your crab, green onions, garlic salt, and onion powder and put into your cream cheese bowl.

  5. Mix all ingredients together.

  6. Take your wonton wrapper and put a penny size amount of filling on one corner.

  7. Take a pastry brush and wet all sides with a little bit of water or egg wash.

  8. Fold over the wrapper and press sides together until all sides are nice and pressed down.

  9. Place into air fryer for 8 to 10 minutes on 370. (Trick: if you dont have a air fryer you can put into oven at 400 for 10 minutes. If you want a nice crispy outside the last minute put your oven on boil and watch very closely).

  10. Serve with a tangy soy sauce dressing and some green onions over the top, Enjoy!


391 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page