top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

PB Banana Smoothie Bowl



One of the easiest yummiest and fulling recipes I probably have on the blog. This peanut butter banana smoothie bowl is creamy and so easy to make! All you really need is a blender. It’s a healthy recipe that tastes just like soft serve ice cream. Enjoy it for breakfast, a snack, or as a nutritious dessert! Bananas and peanut butter are probably two of my most favorite things. When I am craving something sweet but want to be healthy this I one of my go too. You only need three ingredients and whatever toppings you want, and this is made in under 5 minutes. When it comes to your bananas you want to make sure they are ripe before you freeze them. You also want to make sure you peel them before you place them into the freezer. (Trick: you can keep a frozen banana in the freezer for up to 30 days.) What I always do is put my bananas unpeeled into a Ziplock back and write the date on the front so I know how many days it can sit in there.




Ingredients

  • 2 frozen bananas

  • 1/2 cup of oat milk (add more if to thick)

  • 2 tbsp of Peanut butter creamy

Toppings

  • 1/2 of cut rip banana

  • 2 tbsp Flaxseed meal

  • 1 tsp of chia seeds

  • 1 tsp of hemp seeds

  • 1/2 tbsp of cacao sweet nibs

  • 1 tbsp of Purely Elizabeth Banana Nut Butter

  • tsp of hot peanut butter

Step by Step

  1. Add frozen bananas, peanut butter, flaxseed meal, and nondairy milk to the blender (Trick: I LOVE MY VITIAMIX if you don't have one, I suggest getting one.)

  2. Blend ingredients until smooth and creamy. (Trick: If blender isn't power enough and mixture is to thick add more oak milk to get your blades moving.)

  3. Blend for about 1 minute until everything is nice and creamy. Transfer the smoothie into a bowl.

  4. Next, it's time to top your bowl with your desired ingredients. (Trick: you can use whatever your kind of toppings you would like I have found these to be my favorite ones.)

  5. Get a spoon and Enjoy!

NUTRITION

Serving Size: 1 bowl, Calories: 465, Sugar: 29g, Fat: 21.5g, Saturated Fat: 3g, Carbohydrates: 64g, Fiber: 14g, Protein: 14g

59 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page