top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Smoked Salmon Toast

Updated: May 26, 2020



I don’t know why but when I see a smoked salmon option on a brunch menu I have to get it! It’s always my go to or eggs benedict but we will save that for another day. We haven’t been able to go eat brunch on Sunday in over a week so this weekend I decided to make my own. This recipe is super easy and super yummy. Lately one of my favorite grocery stores to get fresh fruit and veggies is from Aldi. While I was there I saw these smoked salmon packets so I figured I would give them a try. The one I got on for this toast has dried dill around the entire smoked salmon. I have to say this salmon was delicious and I definitely will be getting again. These packets are around $5.49 and you can make up to 3 different toast with it. Depending on how much you want on the bread.

Ingredients

  • Smoked salmon

  • Italian 5 grain bread (I get mine from Publix in the bakery)

  • Red onion

  • Capers (if you don’t like these you don’t have to add)

  • Spreadable cream cheese (you can use regular cream cheese but I like the spreadable because it’s so easy to spread on your toast

  • Lemon

  • Salt/pepper


Step by Step

  1. Get our your toaster out and toast your bread. I put mine in for about 3 minutes as I like my toast to be crispy but you can do it for how long you prefer

  2. Spread about 1 tbsp on cream cheese all over the bread. The amount of cream cheese depends on how big your slice of bread is or how much cream cheese you like.

  3. Get about 2 pieces of your smoked salmon out and lay evenly on top of your cream cheese.

  4. Take your red onion and cut very thinly. Do about two rows of the onion and place on top of everything. Sprinkle toast with a handful of capers.

  5. Last but not least give a nice squeeze of lime juice all over, add your salt and pepper, and Enjoy!


18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page