top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Feelin Good Refresher

Updated: May 5, 2020



I usually do not like mojitos as they are extremely sweet and I’m not a sweet cocktail kind of gal. A couple of weeks ago I was looking on Pinterest and I found this Picture or a floating garden. I showed my husband and we did a little DIY garden in our backyard (I will post how to do and how it turned out on here later). I’m growing some herbs and veggies in these boxes. One of those herbs is mint so I decided to make my version of a mojito.





Ingredients

-handful of blackberries (about 8 to 10 depends how big the blackberries are)

- 1.5 tsp of simply syrup

-2.5 oz coconut water

-2.5 oz Prosecco

-1.5 oz Rum

- 4 mint leaves

-1.5 oz of Fresh Lime Juice


Step by Step

1. Add your blackberries and fresh mint leaves at the bottom of your cocktail shaker. Add your simply syrup and mullet all the ingredients together. Don’t pull apart simply press down and smash the berries and mint.

2. Fill shaker with ice.

3. Pour your rum, coconut water, and fresh Lime juice over the ice.

4. Put lid on and shake everything together for about 30 seconds.

5. Get glass out you are going to drink out of (I used a mason jar).

6. Take your shaker mixture and pour into glass. You don’t want to strain as you want the pieces of berry and mint in your glass. Top with fresh Ice.

7. Finally top off your glass with your Prosecco and garnish with fresh blackberries and mint leaf, Enjoy!


*Some exciting news. I have teamed up with Sea Palms Resort in St Simons Island Georgia. They wanted me to come up with a list of summer cocktails. They are reopening in a couple of weeks and if you are there this summer you can try out this cocktail!!



136 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page