top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Vizzy Frozen Cocktail


One of my favorite new cocktails I have found is Vizzy's. They are a new hard seltzer. These are gluten free and have antioxidant vitamin C. There are 100 calories, 1 gram of sugar and 5% alcohol by volume per can. There is 4 different flavors: Pineapple Mango, Black Cherry Lime, Blueberry Pomegranate, and Strawberry Kiwi. I honestly don't have a favorite flavor I love all of them. I am a huge white claw fan but I do have to say these give white claws a run for their money. The flavor of these are just so good and I wanted to emphasize that with a special cocktail. I choose the pineapple mango flavor as I had that frozen fruit in my freezer. Hope you enjoy this cocktail as much as I do on a hot summer day.



Ingredients (Makes 2 cocktails)

  • 1/2 can of Vizzy hard seltzer Pineapple Mango

  • .5 oz of Cointreau

  • 1.5 oz of tequila (I like 1800 the best)

  • 1 cup mixture of mango, pineapple, peach frozen fruit

  • 1 lime

  • 1 tbsp of chili lime seasoning

  • blender






Step by Step

  1. Take out your blender (Trick: I use a Vitamix as it gives an extreme creamy consistency.)

  2. Add in your frozen fruit. These need to be cut into chucks if they aren't already.

  3. Next add in all your liquid (Cointreau, Tequila, 1 whole lime juiced).

  4. Blend on high until all items are combined. (Trick: if mixture is to water add in a couple more pieces of fruit to thicken it up.)

  5. Take out your cocktail glass. Rim it with your lime shell and dip in your chili lime seasoning.

  6. Pour frozen cocktail into both glasses.

  7. If not strong enough you can easily add a flouter to the top of your cocktail.

  8. Garnish with a lime wedge and straw. Enjoy!




206 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page