top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Outshine Jalapeno Margarita


Happy Hump Day. Man has it been a long week. Work has been crazy right now with how low interest rates are I am slammed!!(If you didn’t know I am a Mortgage loan officer assistant. If you are looking for a home lender reach out to me and I can direct, you to my Loan officers. They are amazing and have been in the business for a while.) Today I was feeling a drink. Ben and I have cut back a lot on drinking lately as we are trying hard to become the best versions of ourselves mentally and physically. We only have been having a drink once a week lately. I'm not saying by anyway drinking is back but drinking too much can put you in a different mindset. With saying all that as all of you know my favorite drink is a Margarita. I have been loving Outshine frozen fruit bars lately (I literally have one almost every night) so I wanted to try to make a drink out of one. This one has a little bit of heat but also very refreshing!



Ingredients

  • 1.5 oz of Silver tequila

  • 1 oz of Cointreau

  • 2 oz of Publix lemonade

  • 1 oz of fresh lime juice

  • 1 tbsp blue agave

  • 1 small jalapeno

  • Margarita Salt

  • 1 outshine Lemon bar

  • Wide rim cocktail glass

Step by step

1. Take a lemon wedge, rim your cocktail glass with the lemon and dip into margarita salt.

2. In your cocktail shaker glass you will want to add half of your cut up Jalapeno and agave syrup and muddle at the bottom.

3. Next, add ice into cocktail shaker glass until it’s fill.

4. Fill glass with tequila, Cointreau, lemonade, and fresh lime juice. Put lid on and shake very hard for about 30 seconds.

5. Pour mixture into wide rim cocktail glass (Trick: you want this glass like a martini as we aren't adding ice to drink.) Make sure the mixture isn't all the way to the rim as you have to had your outshine bar.

6. Lastly set your outshine bar into mixture and the other half of your jalapeno into thin slices and add as a garnish, Enjoy!




54 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


bottom of page