top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Sipping on Sun Rays





This is a really fun summer cocktail. If you know me, I am not a gin person at all. I actually hate it. But I had the opportunity at the beginning of March to come up with a fun cocktail menu with a hotel down in St Simons. It's actually the hotel Ben and I got married at. I wanted to come up with a very diverse menu so I wanted to put one on there with Gin and I will have to say I am quite impressed with myself. Enjoy this sipping on Sun Rays cocktail on a hot summer night.









Ingredients

  • 3 oz of Seagrams Lime Gin

  • 3 oz of Ice Sparkling orange mango

  • 1 oz of lime juice

  • 1 oz of fresh orange juice

  • Margarita salt

  • Fresh orange slice for garnish

  • Grenadine







Step by Step

  1. Get out a Martini glass and rim the glass with lime juice and margarita salt. Drop one drop of grenadine into the bottom of the glass

  2. Take your cocktail shaker glass and fill with ice.

  3. Pour your gin, sparkling orange mango juice, lime juice, and fresh orange juice into glass.

  4. On this cocktail you do not want to shake. You want to take your cocktail stirrer and stir very well until it’s nice and cold and blended.

  5. Strain into your Martini glass and garnish with an orange slice. Enjoy!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commentaires


bottom of page