top of page
Writer's pictureSarah Westberry

Head in the Clouds Margarita





Happy Cinco De Mayo!! I love this holiday because you can eat and drink your body weight in Mexican food. I don’t know what it is about Mexican food, but I can eat it every day. I know I crave it every day. Every time my husband asks me what I want to eat it usually is Mexican. He loves it almost as much as I do. You best believe we always have a container of fresh salsa in the fridge and chips in the pantry for a snack. Like I have stated before I am not a fan of premade margarita mixes at Mexican restaurant though. I usually get a skinny, so it has all the fresh ingredients and not all the sour mix. This Cinco I decided we weren’t going to get takeout (as a lot of the restaurants are still not opened due to COVID 19). I wanted to make a homemade Cinco de Mayo meal but with fresh margaritas. This one is by far one of my favorite drinks I have made and can't wait to drink them tonight with the hubby. Hope you enjoy!!






Ingredients

  • 1.5 oz of tequila

  • 1 oz of ginger ale

  • 2 oz of fresh lime juice

  • 0.5 oz cream of coconut

  • 1 tsp of simple syrup

  • Lime zest

  • Margarita Salt







Step by Step

1. Take your lime and add lime zest to your margarita salt

2. Rim your margarita glass with lime juice and then drip into margarita salt.

3. Add ice in the glass until it’s fill.

4. In your cocktail shaker, fill with some ice, add your tequila, ginger ale, fresh lime juice, cream of coconut, and simple syrup. Put lid on and shake very hard to make sure you are breaking up that cream of coconut.

5. Pour mixture over your margarita ice in glass. Zest a fresh lime over the top for garnish and add a lime, Enjoy!


*Stated in my last blog the "Feelin Good Refresher" I have teamed up with Sea Palms Resort in St Simons Island Georgia. They wanted me to come up with a list of summer cocktails. They are reopening in a couple of weeks and if you are there this summer you can try out this cocktail!!

123 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Opmerkingen


bottom of page